NTRPDC Youth Committee

What is the Youth Committee?
A standing committee established by the local workforce development board to:

  • Coordinate local youth activities and policies
  • Recommend eligible youth providers
  • Oversee the Youth Program
  • Develop the portion of the WDB's Local Plan related to youth
  • Assist to identify gaps in services to eligible youth
  • Guarantee quality services
  • Leverage financial and programmatic resources

The Youth Committee links educational institutions such as high schools, alternative schools, childcare agencies, vocational programs, and two and four-year post-secondary institutions and other youth service providers in the community.

How are Youth Committee members selected?
The Youth Committee must include a WDB member, members of community-based organizations with a demonstrated record of success in serving eligible youth and young adults, and other individuals with appropriate expertise and experience from

  • Education
  • Training
  • Vocational rehabilitation
  • Health, including mental health
  • Local public housing authorities
  • Public assistance 
  • Justice and local law enforcement
  • Philanthropic organizations
  • Economic and community development organizations
  • Employers 
  • Parents of eligible youth
  • Participants
  • Youth

Youth Committee Members

Kelly White
Center Director
Lackawanna College – Towanda
Youth Committee Chair

Krista Abresch
Intellectual Disabilities Quality Manager, 
Bradford County Human Services

Jennifer Farley
Administrator of Educational Services
Northern Tier Career Center

John Gazzillo
Executive Director,
Susquehanna County Career &
Technology Center

Jackie Johnson
Community Member

Gary Martell
 Northern Tier Career Center

Monica McCarty
School Outreach Specialist
BLaST IU17-Williamsport

Randi Morse
District Executive Director

Jill Payne
WIOA Manager
Adams & Associates/Red Rock Job Corps.
Lori Rahn
Juvenile Probation Officer,
Bradford County

Breanna Repard
Workforce Development Director,
Trehab, Inc.

Theresa Steele
Parent of WIA Youth Participant

Penne Watkins
Executive Director,
Bradford County Action